Conference Room Available for Booking CLICK HERE
Mon - Fri
9:00 - 17:00
#7 Maurice Mason Avenue,Sans Souci

Central Committee



2017 was a very challenging year for the National Workers Union (NWU). While we were successful in completing over twelve (12) industrial agreements, we still have a number of negotiations still far from completion.

During the various rounds of negotiations, most of the companies the NWU met kept complaining of the current deteriorating economic situation and its negative impact on business operations. What was quite revealing was the positive response from companies to have their books examined and the willingness to share information that was never before made available to unions in the history of collective bargaining in Saint Lucia. That spoke volumes.
Tyrone  G. Maynard
Tyrone G. Maynard President General
Johann M. Harewood
Johann M. HarewoodSecretary General
Kimani Pompelis
Kimani PompelisTrustee: SLASPA
Solace Myers
Solace MyersDeputy President General
Caroline Montoute Caroo
Caroline Montoute CarooFinance Officer
Methodius Plante
Methodius PlanteNational Insurance Corporation
Beniah Poleon
Beniah PoleonDeputy President General
Nigel A. Fulgence
Nigel A. FulgenceTrustee: General Membership


Lawrence Poyotte
Lawrence PoyotteNWU
Juliana Christophe
Juliana ChristopheRoyal by Rex Resorts
Mary St. Marie
Mary St. MarieSt. James’s Club Morgan Bay
Nnamdi Obodoechina
Nnamdi ObodoechinaCC Member: St. Jude Hospital
ShirleyAnn Edward
ShirleyAnn EdwardLiat Ltd
Julia Jordan
Julia JordanM&C Group of Companies Ltd.
Jabe R. Auguste
Jabe R. AugusteBank of Saint Lucia
Andrew Thomas
Andrew ThomasCC Member: SMJ Beverages Ltd.
Phil Neptune
Phil NeptuneSLASPA
Vernita Ismael
Vernita IsmaelWindward Leeward Brewery Ltd.
Batson Fontenelle
Batson FontenelleWater and Sewerage Company Inc
Joycelyn Popo
Joycelyn PopoGOSL, MOH
Cymthia Jn. Baptiste
Cymthia Jn. BaptisteAnse Chastanet Hotel


Regina Peter Pierre
Regina Peter PierreHonorary CC Member: Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Hotel
John Joseph
John JosephHonorary CC Member: Victoria Hospital
Leonards Prescott
Leonards PrescottHonorary CC Member
Ethelbert James
Ethelbert JamesHonorary CC Member: GOSL, Dennery Workshop
Gregory Inglis
Gregory InglisHonorary CC Member: WASCO Inc.
Garnet Francis
Garnet Francis Honorary CC Member: CARIMAN
Janel Joseph
Janel JosephHonorary CC Member: NIC
Sandra Adjayeb
Sandra AdjayebHonorary CC Member: Coconut Bay Resort & Spa
Protecting And Defending The Economic, Social, Educational, Cultural And Political Interest Of Workers
1st Floor, UNITY HOUSE
#7 Maurice Mason Avenue
Sans Souci, Castries  
P.O Box 713
+758 452-3664/ 758 459-0181
© Copyright 2023 National Workers Union. All Rights Reserved.